Cooks Ahoy!

If you are reading this, then you must be a fellow foodie! This blog is my attempt to reach out to other self-taught cooks who think chopping an onion or searing a piece of meat is therapeutic! I’ve been lucky to be able to travel the world and see, smell & taste the cultures of where I’ve been. I’ve also been lucky enough to be born in a community where the food is simply out of this world!

So, if you’re brave enough, do come on this journey with me. I promise to take you to every place that has influenced my cooking – all from my kitchen.

And the best part of it? I love shortcuts, so no complicated craziness, just pure joy in the kitchen, in your mouth & in your tummy! Or at least I hope!

One thought on “Cooks Ahoy!

  1. Wafa Hakim Orman (@wafa1024) November 13, 2012 at 3:18 am Reply

    Looks like fun! I look forward to updates.

    Also, baking is not scary once you do it, screw up a few times & realize nothing awful happened. 🙂 I don’t even bother with a scale; my measuring cups (& a reliable, even, electric oven) are enough. Cookies are also a nice, simple way to begin, & oatmeal raisin cookies taste great even with whole wheat flour.

Leave a Reply

